Delhi Metro Rail Corporation, New Delhi


The Delhi Metro has been designed by using state-of-the-art facilities and ensuring the highest level of safety requirements. It comprises of 3 parts - The Underground Sector (Metro Corridor), The Ground Sector (Rail Corridor) and The Elevated Sector (Elevated Corridor). Line-2 had been proposed as a Metro Corridor running North-South in the city and consists of 10 underground stations, starting from the Vishwavidyalaya Station (near Delhi University Campus) in the North and extending till the Central Secretariat Station (near Rashtrapati Bhawan) in the South.

Location: New Delhi
Site Area: 192 km long
Completed: 1998